Firebreath

got patience 

making do by

meandering into my

muscles, in sinews 

I lay flat 

I think of

your mouth 

soft tissue

the sour-hoppy

flavour licking 

inside of my 

thighs are sore 

deep bends reaching out

to the wall

the steady point where 

nobody is moving it’s just 

me on my toes 

tumbling forward 

and rolling back folding

circles over my forearm 

wrapping it around my 

shoulders hips swaying 

mind, body, breathing

is the secret to 

finding the pause 

the cyclical thoughts

backwards, forwards 

hanging from branches 

of time, little driblets 

reflecting back at me

flip over 

bend me forwards

no floor for my knees 

6 thoughts on “Firebreath

Leave a Reply

