Plaestasione

money grow hard
cold and straight
hard eyed
thick doobie to your lips
green buds like hey
good morning
terpenes
drip while I make
another bacon and egg sandwich and
good morning
silk flowing from my nostrils
mountain martian station
mind wanders to children
of the corn and shining
Jack-like eyes streaming through
slammed in jaded doorways
perception is stalks I
grow alone and bold
strong and full of colour
no shame, no promise
when you can’t allow the sight
of hot eyes or hear sighs
groping yelps while I hold my thighs
I tossed my wallet like my self
my esteem was the only thing
that didn’t make me animal
if you think this is treason
I’ll throw up my thumb
a Kerouac white flag a
sigh you won’t hear
I’m just a messenger
life’s still a bitch
no matter how pretty
you might think her face is

Leave a Reply

