All that she wants

I like how other people react and feel into situations that I’m in. It’s engaging, because they’re just a varied looking mirror-being. Sometimes I wonder if I create the characters I’ll meet, always. They can be beautiful, witty, tasty, disgruntled, needy, overly affectionate. Either way, I’m totally just gonna say yes.

I’m definitely just going with the flow. I broke myself, so I wouldn’t drown. No mud. No lotus.

Everywhere I go
Every smile I see
I know you are there
Smilin’ back at me

I go from slippage on the ice and snow-damp pants to the land of sunshine and blossoms and beaches. It’s not the rat, it’s her cage. Community, I forgot how vital that is for happiness. It’s never a real big deal where I go, I always make some buds. Just ’cause I’m such a fairy flower child people have no problem with their introductions. People they come, they go, you dance or you don’t. I am forever busting with love, and I find it hard to not just tell everyone I meet – is it a mental instability? Or is it just pure curiosity?

I am a wildling, fluttering from province to country to continent. “Travelling feet!” the palm-reader said to me that one afternoon at Parliament and Sherbourne, “That’s what you’ve got my dear.” And yeah, for someone who tries real damn hard to sit with herself everyday and just shut the eff up, I’m still pretty damn antsy.

People get worried about what I call “home.” But I’m not. It’s right here.
Thump. Thump. Thump.

Leave a Reply

